Here on our site, we value privacy and the right to be forgotten, so deleting your profile results in a total purge from our system. All data is deleted and cannot be retrieved in the future.
We realize this is different from many other platforms that hold onto your profile data so you can restore it at a later date. We just do things differently to keep things clear for our users.
Hope this helps clarify,
The Grokio Support Team